Schedule

Provisional Weekend Schedule (watch for updates as we approach race date)

Friday

1:00pm-6:00pm ET / 2:00pm-7:00pm AT – Bib & race packet pick-up, Expo, Border clearances.

Saturday

8:00am ET – 5K running tour of Historic Lubec – meet outside Cohill’s Inn on Water Street

9:00am-6:00pm ET / 10:00am-7:00pm AT – Bib & race packet pick-up, Expo, Border clearances.

4:00-6:00pm AT (3:00pm-5:00pm ET) Outdoor Lobster bake (and pasta) at Herring Cove Provincial Park, Canada.

*Important: If you arrive after 6:00pm ET / 7:00pm AT on Saturday packet pick-up will be closed. If you are running the 10K only you can collect your bib and packet at Lubec School on Sunday morning. If you are running the marathon, ultramarathon or half-marathon you must go to the Whale Watch Motel on Campobello Island to collect your race bib on Saturday night. You must also check in with both border stations (Canada and USA) on the Saturday night. You can collect your race packet at Lubec School on Sunday morning before you get on the buses to the start.

Sunday

5:00am ET bus leave Lubec School for marathon early start

5:30am ET Ultramarathon start on Lubec waterfront.

5:30am ET Marathon early start at West Quoddy Head (for those requiring more than 6 hours on the course)

6:15am ET Last bus leaves Lubec School for marathon start

7:10am ET Marathon Start – West Quoddy Head

7:00am ET (8:00am AT) Last bus leaves Lubec School for half marathon start

9:00am AT (8:00am ET) Half Marathon Start – Cook’s Point

8:15am ET Last bus leaves Lubec School for 10K start

8:45am ET Fun Run Start – Pleasant Street at Rt.189 / Washington St.

9:00am ET 10K Start – West Quoddy Head

11:00am ET Awards ceremony

11:30am ET bus shuttle back to parking area starts (approx 0.5 km / 1/3 mile)

11:15pm ET Age group awards can be collected

Canada – USA : Two Countries, One Race

%d bloggers like this: